#1 – Five Ways To Win Your Heart

I tend to over-use StumbleUpon.

A lot.

A while back I came across a website containing 80 journal writing prompts. It interested me, so I bookmarked it. Never did anything with it, of course. Then the other day I found a list of 30 prompts on Tumblr. I figured I’ll make some ‘real’ posts here – instead of just the standard ‘HAI GUYS LOOK WHAT I DID ON POLYVORE!’. Ya know.

SO. Without further ado, I give you Actual Post #1. Five Ways To Win Your Heart.

I’ve kind of been in a relationship the past 2 1/2 years, so your chances of doing exactly that are virtually nonexistent. SO, for the sake of your happiness, I’m going to do this in less of a romantic sense and more of a how-you-can-make-me-love-you-in-a-friendship-sorta-way. Especially since they’re more or less the same. Fair? AWESOME.

1.) Introduce me to something I’ll love. I’m a person insanely into art, music and stupidly cute things. It’s not that hard to figure out what I like. Talk to me once. It’s easy. That said, I don’t live on YouTube as much as you’d think, and I miss out on a lot of cool internet things. SO, if you come across something and think ‘hey, Meg would probably find this interesting’, and take the time to show me, I’m probably going to love you a little bit. Be it music, a cool art project, a weird animal, some particularly talented person, etc. I’m easily amused. Your job is a simple one.

2.) Be entertaining. I love funny people. Laugh-out-loud funny and sarcastic funny alike. I’m not too picky in this area either. If you can make me laugh, you have a chance.

3.) DON’T be consistently in a bad mood. I seriously can’t stand people who are always down and depressed. I understand life can suck and I’m not saying you should live like a telletubbie and act like everything’s all sunshine and rainbows, because it’s not. I totally understand that. And if you do too, I’ll be happy to listen when you need a shoulder to cry on. Call me at 4 a.m. when I have to get up at 7 to rant if you need. Absolutely. But when that’s an everyday occurrence, I kind of stop caring whether something’s bugging you or not. Happiness is a choice. Make it.

4.) Don’t be incredibly easy to offend. Really now. This is the internet. And 2011. Suck it up. People are mean. That said, not everyone in the world is out to get you. Stop acting like they are, and stop acting like anything you see on tv or any song’s lyrics or story’s plot is actually hurting you. It’s not – stop crying.

5.) All the above taken into consideration: Don’t ACTUALLY take them TOO seriously and be a douchebag. That will get you kicked out faster than any one thing ever would. I’ll take it in strides and if I know you well enough to know your ‘moments’ aren’t the real you, we’re good. Otherwise, if you’re USUALLY an arrogant, mean, rudely sarcastic, uncaring, and/or ignorant asshole….byebye. Confidence is good; acting like you’re ruler of the world and not even being able to say ‘thank you’ when someone says you look nice instead of ‘I know’ will make me hate you, regardless of other good qualities. Kicking puppies also negatively affects my view of you. [Dogs are awesome. Specifically big ones, and puppies. Hurt them and die.] I like sarcasm as much as the next person, but when it’s super over-used, especially when it’s ONLY used in a particularly mean way, it gets old fast. Otherwise, just don’t be a dramatic, whiny person, and we’ll get along fiiiine.

So there you go. Yeah I know, mostly personality traits. But let’s face it – you’re more likely to make me like you by having a cool personality than by giving me chocolate and buying flowers. Never been impressed by stuff like that. Get to know me, and be a decent person yourself and we’re set.

Tomorrow’s [assuming I remember] post topic: Something you feel strongly about.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #1 – Five Ways To Win Your Heart

  1. tamariez says:

    This was a really cute post. And I LOVVE StumbleUpon. How can you not?!? Look foward to reading future posts!!

  2. Thomas says:

    Hey, thanks for the plug! 🙂

  3. Pingback: #30 – One Thing You’re Excited For |

Questions? Comments?

