#7 – Five Pet Peeves

Now here’s the thing about me.

I’m usually pretty hard to irritate [within reason: PMS is a killer for anyone and I apologize in advance for my unfortunate girly problems]….unless you know to do it.

Thus, I give you Five Pet Peeves. [Not necessarily the things that bother me the MOST, but things I can think of at the moment. Don’t ask me why I can never come up with things when asked this question. I’ve been going over it for days so I have something to actually say. Go me. See? DEDICATION.]

1.) Whistling/Humming. This isn’t major, and if you can actually make it sound decent or if I’m just in an obscenely good mood, then it’s fine. But the majority of the time….I kind of want to rip your vocal cords out.

2.) When people step on the back of my feet/shoes. SERIOUSLY. I know I’m short, but come on. I’m 5’2, not 2’5. You CAN see me. And because you can see me, I don’t think it’s too much to ask to back up a little bit and give your big-footed self enough room to walk without stumbling into the person in front of you.

3.) When people eat all gross and whatnot. And by that, I mean, I’m not the type of girl who refuses to eat around people because she’s embarrassed. I’m Italian. I like food. That said, when people chew with their mouth open or just can’t eat quietly, I may have to smack them. I don’t care if you talk while you eat as long as I don’t have to look at it. Out to dinner where everyone’s talking? That’s okay. In fact, I’m fine with that more than silence. Because then I have to listen to you chew. In which case: Please just kill me.

4.) People who don’t understand dogs. It’s not that hard, guys. [Don’t worry. I have lots to say on this matter. I’ll make another post about THAT at some point, I’m sure.]

5.) People who can’t admit their wrong/liars. [I’m sticking two things in this one because I’ve run out of numbers.] I’m all for  knowing that  you’re right and sticking to it, but don’t be a sore loser and act all high and mighty. If you’re wrong, you’re wrong. Be classy and admit it, and move on, okay? If the other person flails around like a monkey all giddy that they ‘won’ and it bothers you, get over it. Don’t argue with said person again. Problem solved.
Also, liars are pretty much my least favorite type of person. Yes everyone lies from time to time, I’m not saying I never have. I try not to make a habit of it because I’m also not fond of hypocrites. Really, the point is that if you lie to me, it’s going to become known eventually. At some point or another, I’m going to find out. And when I do, I’ll question anything and everything you’ve ever said to me, and earning my trust back – assuming I even give you another chance – is going to be tedious at best. If you did anything bad enough you feel you have to lie about it, you’re not going to be any worse off just telling the truth. And if you feel like you CAN’T do something without lying about it, you either shouldn’t be doing it, or shouldn’t be bothering with the person you feel like you have to lie to. No point.

So there we go. Do any of those to be sure I despise you.

Tomorrow’s topic: What you ate today. [Uhm. Interesting subject, but okay. Whatever you say, list.]

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

