And then there were four.

So, spent the day at my boyfriend’s. Watched Tangled [awesome movie. Caution: We’re pretty much five-year olds. Cartoons are awesome. Just a warning.] and Super Troopers [Meh. I’ve already had two friends pretty much tell me I suck for not loving it. But just meh. Even so: Meow].

Speaking of meow. We had to put the kitty down today.

Or, rather, my parents did, since my sisters didn’t go to the vet with them and I wasn’t home.
So, that sucks. But, the vet agreed it was basically time, as long as that’s what we felt was right. She was 14 or so, and had health issues as long as we’ve had her. [She was only about a year old when we got her.] So, since we don’t have the thousands of dollars to spend testing to figure out what was wrong with her and then try to treat it….which would probably only buy her a few years at best anyway, and probably not great ones at that….We decided this was the best. We can’t afford anything drastic, and didn’t think there was a point when she’s already old – and was probably suffering – as is. No reason being selfish and trying to drag her along.
One of the few cats I didn’t dislike. That accident she had on my awesome sleeping bag because we accidentally locked her in my room years ago was totally worth watching her beat the hell out of all three of our dogs for years.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

