#13 -Your Opinion About Your Body And How Comfortable You Are With It

Self-confidence-wise, I suppose I’m fairly average, if not just a touch above it. I don’t sit around whining about how I look, but I’m not drastically over-confident, either. Mainly because people who are SO sure of themselves piss me off. We know you’re attractive: The more you babble about it, the less good-looking you seem. [That said, when all you do is whine and cry about how you look, you’re equally annoying.]

I’m not in perfect shape, I don’t have perfect skin or fantastic hair. BUT, all of those are better than they could be, too.

I’m not nearly tall enough to be a model, so why be anorexic like one? I was overweight most of my life growing up, and it’s gone away bit by bit over the last few years. I walk my dog every day and try not to stuff my face too badly, and apart from that, I’m not obsessive.
My skin’s better than it was when I was younger, and my hair…well. Growing it out was a good option, since I kind of resembled Paul McCartney when it was short.

All in all, I’m way more ‘comfortable’ with me than I used to be. It’s what you make it. I look better than I used to, so we’re set.

I’m content, my boyfriend’s content [at least, more so now than when I spent more time complaining about how I looked. Seriously girlies, whining gets you nowhere. Obsessing over looks and insisting you look horrible – especially when you obviously don’t – is seemingly one of a guy’s worst nightmares. Quit it.], and apart from that I don’t really care.

I had an awkward stage [or a couple] and managed to climb out of them. I don’t dress up all fancy every day; I’m more of a shorts/jeans-and-a-tshirt type. That said, if I’m actually doing something, I’m a bit of a girl and I like clothes, so I have fun with it. If I had an endless supply of cash and was out of the house every day….well, you’ve seen my Polyvore sets. My style changes and virtually everything I create on there is something I would wear.

All in all, I’m comfortable as I can be. Yes I could have bigger boobs, longer legs, be more toned…but I’m content. I’m not 100 or even  20lbs overweight, nor under. I care about how I look, but it’s not my top priority in life.

Tomorrow’s topic: What you wore today.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

