#15 – Your Zodiac/Horoscope and If You Think It Fits Your Personality

I mentioned the other day that my computer was giving me a hard time and I might be posting a bit less for a little while.

Which explains the lack of anything at all yesterday.

BUT, it seems to be in working order again, at least for now. SO, I continue where we left off Wednesday.

Horoscopes!

My birthday being November 21st, I managed to fit in the very last day of Scorpio.
[And if you tie into the Chinese Zodiac, I’m a rooster. Cockadoodledoo.’

First, I give you a few links describing Scorpios:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/horoscopes/astrology/scorpio/about/
http://www.astrology-online.com/scorpio.htm
http://www.iloveindia.com/astrology/sun-signs/scorpio/woman.html

I could post more, but why, when those explain everything?
The second link is Scorpios in general, the last one is Scorpio females.

If you read them, I don’t think I have to say much besides I think I fit my Zodiac ridiculously well.
If you DIDN’T read them, highlights:

Good traits:
Determined and forceful
Emotional and intuitive
Powerful and passionate
Exciting and magnetic

Bad traits:
Jealous and resentful
Compulsive and obsessive
Secretive and obstinate

So, do I think those traits fit me? Erm. Yeah, yeah I do. Spot on.

I’m the type of person who will love you forever if you give me reason to. If I attach myself to you, I’m staying that way. If I don’t, that doesn’t mean I’ll dislike you, just that you’re never going to be my ‘favorite’ person. And if you EVER do something to make me dislike you, even a little bit, I’m never, ever, ever going to forget about it. Likely I’ll find more reasons to dislike you to back it up.

If, however, you’re one of the people I attach myself to….I’ll probably never become unattached. Also, once I know I like you, I’ll stick with you just about no matter what you do.
In other words, from link 3:
Like a typical Scorpio, she will choose her friends very carefully and the credible ones will remain with her throughout her life. She will never maintain a relationship with unworthy people.

Obsessive, passionate, emotional…..In the romantic sense, if I decide I like you…you’re pretty much stuck with me.
If I decide I want you, I’m likely not going to get it out of my head or change my mind. [This is probably why I’ve only been with one guy, why it’s long-term, and why it continues to work after 2 1/2 years. Also why I never just ‘let it go’ after two relatively long spans of not talking.]
Link 3:
If you have been able to win the true love of a Scorpio female, you can be sure you will never feel lonely again. She will be totally devoted to you and even if you two don’t get married for any reasons beyond your control, her love for you will not change. She is one of those who believe in the phrase ‘Till Death Do Us Apart’. Rather than overshadowing her husband, she believes in supporting him.

I have jealous tendencies, though I’ve learned to control them way better than I used to. Make me think even for a second that I can’t trust you, and I probably never will. Especially around someone I care about. [A note: This doesn’t necessarily mean I don’t trust who I’m with. It’s more…everyone else.]
Alternately, you’ll never have to be jealous of anyone around ME; I hate liars with a fervent passion. I’m maybe too honest myself, but I’d rather hurt someone over the truth than lie about it. Pointless. That taken into consideration, I have a lot of guy friends and I love them to pieces. Even so, no boyfriend would ever have to worry about them; if I’m with someone, I’m with them because I WANT to be; because I don’t want to be with anyone else. Jealousy over my friendships with others is, while sorta nice, unnecessary.
And the ‘passion’ thing. Hah. Ask my boyfriend. Scorpio IS the sex symbol, after all.

This, from the last link, about a husband/boyfriend/whatever to the female Scorpio:
He will be expected to behave like a real man, who can dominate her and make her proud. At the same time, he should respect her individuality. He should be better looking than average, with an intellect, philosophical and totally masculine. He must also be ambitious and able to handle tough situation with poise. After she gets committed, a Scorpio female will shower you with all her love and attention. Her whole life will start revolving around you and she will be extremely loyal and exceedingly passionate.
Again, basically spot on.

Intuitive, compulsive, secretive….Yeah, basically. I always feel like I’m practically psychic, so intuition works.
The term ‘secretive’ makes you think all that stuff about honesty isn’t as true as it might be, but it’s different. I don’t spill everything. If I can help it, I don’t lie or make things up. BUT, I might not immediately come out with something. I keep things to myself. I always have. And it’s not like I just do things and decide I don’t have to tell anyone: It’s not like I’m doing awful things and hiding them. That would tie into lies and unfaithfulness, I think. What I mean is, I just often don’t tell people things. If you ASK me something, I’ll probably give you more detail than you want. If you don’t, I’ll probably say nothing. I’m not the kind of person who thinks my business is mine and you don’t have to know it, but I also don’t like just blabbing about things without being prompted to do so. Why just assume someone wants to know something?
And compulsive….I can do things without really thinking about them and often I like it better that way. I see regrets to be pointless, and normally I know myself enough to know if I’m actually going to like something before I do it, so being compulsive usually isn’t too bad for me.

It’s relatively difficult – within reason – to seriously piss me off, but if you know how to do it, Heaven help you.
I’m decent at pretending I’m fine and in a good mood; I might be smiling and helping you with something, but chances are if I say something that sounds a little….off…it is a little off and I’m probably considering how it would be to have you thrown from a plane.

I can be loud, up for most anything, and a generally happy person. Usually it’s difficult to ACTUALLY irritate me. That bit in one of the links about losing friends for life over things Scorpios say when irritated…yeah, that too. If you really, realllyyyy bother me, you’re pretty much dead to me. And that’s only usually happened when it deals with someone I care about. At least, someone I care about more than you.

I’m fairly outspoken and opinionated, but I’ve never been the particularly mushy type, or the kind of person who…well, here. Link 3, again:
Don’t expect a Scorpio female to rush into your arms in front of a thousand people and shout her feelings at the top of her voice. Instead, she will come close to you, glance at you in a sensual way and whisper the most romantic words in a seductive tone.
Bam.

Also, I’m totally okay with the housewife thing, within reason. I like kids, I have no problems with cleaning [the opposite, rather. I’m not a neatfreak, but I hate when people don’t understand cleaning a bathroom.], and I like cooking.
Even so, I’m kind of obsessed with art and need some sort of outlet for things I genuinely like, or I go a bit stir-crazy.

SO, all in all….Yeah, I’m pretty much an awesome model for Scorpios. And, all things considered, I’m happy with that.
[Again, you get a lot more out of knowing ‘me’ if you read the articles. At least the second and third. If you already know me, you can pretty much toss aside the things you know aren’t true, but there’s really not much of that.]

Tomorrow’s topic [or later today’s, since I skipped yesterday. See what happens.]: Something you always think “what if…” about.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

