#20 – Your Fears

I’m not one of those people who are always afraid of everything.

I don’t have a lot of irrational fears, and there’s not much that genuinely terrifies me to think about.

I don’t spend any significant amount of time worrying how things might go wrong. I’m not afraid of animals, not afraid of being murdered or mugged, I don’t panic about pandemics. I’m not afraid of dying, and not afraid of winding up in Hell for not being religious. I’m not afraid of car crashes or drowning, and I’m pretty confident I’ll be on a winning team in the zombie apocalypse.

That said, I can still be randomly terrified of things in the moment. I was calmer than expected being in the ocean for the first real time in my life, a couple months ago, but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t constantly turning around making sure no weird creature was following me.
I’ve dealt with death, but that doesn’t mean I’m used to it: I’m still terrified of losing people I love. Apart from that, though, there’s not much that really scares me as a whole. My own death doesn’t really bother me, mainly because…why would it? The concept of ‘dying’ might be a little shudder-inducing, but simply being dead? Meh. Once you’re gone, you’re gone; why let worrying over it interrupt your life?
I might get freaked over a spider, but I’m not genuinely afraid. That goes for most things. If a car pulls up near me while I’m walking my dog, I’ll probably be a little skittish and walk faster, but I don’t panic. And it’s not something that keeps me up at night with worry.

Too much stress comes with fear. I don’t need that.
Tomorrow’s topic: How you hope your future will be like.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

