#28 – Somewhere You’d Like To Move To Or Visit

Despite the fact I hate spiders to begin with, and the thought of huntsman spiders scares the living daylights out of me, Australia’s always been pretty much top of the to-visit list.

I know people who live there, people who used to live there, and people who have just visited, and every one of them adores it.

Plus, koalas. Duh.

I can’t say I’d like to move there, since I’ve never even been there. And I haven’t been a whole lot of places as is to have much to choose from in that regard.

Even so, I adored St. Petersburg [er, Florida, not Russia] when I was there. That said, I was there for a journalism program and was pretty much busy all day every day, so if I don’t know if I’d love it as much if I was just there to be there.

As far as moving-places go, though, I would go to the Florida Keys in a heartbeat.

Now, to be fair, the only time I’ve been there was this past September with my boyfriend’s family for 10 days, and for that reason alone it was a good experience. But, even though the company was good and we were fairly busy the whole time, I think it’s a place I could be happy in regardless of all the above. [Though here’s hoping the company’s always good and I’m not completely devoid of things to do.]

What with the awesome weather, being right on the water, a never-ending supply of interesting things and people and photography possibilities….how does that NOT sound like a good place for me?

 

Tomorrow’s topic: Five weird things that you like.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

