#29 – Five Weird Things That You Like

I’m pretty sure a lot of the things I like could be considered weird. Maybe not, but maybe.

5.) Growing up with two sisters, I was the only one who ever liked movies like The Neverending Story, Labyrinth and The Black Cauldron. Meaning I had to watch them alone, or not at all. Or, with my dad, since he introduced me to at least the first two. [And my sisters; they just weren’t as big of fans as I was.]

4.) Being so into rock music, it’s kind of odd to think of my obsession with Brit pop boyband One Direction. Though, if I can defend myself here; They at least CAN sing, and often for me with stuff like that, it’s more about personalities. And those boys all seemingly have fantastic ones.

3.) I tend to like some crazy shoes. Odd colors, spiked, patterned….For instance:
http://www.polyvore.com/ruthie_davis_cactus_platform_pumps/thing?id=36174565

http://www.polyvore.com/betsey_johnson_diskko/thing?id=36335153

Absolute adoration.

2.) Nick-knacks. Thingamabobs. Whatchamacallits. Stuff. I have a zip-lock bag full of trinkets and things I’ve collected. Beads, metal things, charms, sequins….It’s just about neverending. If I ever want to bedazzle shoes [tying into #3, above] like this, I’ll be set.

1.) A thing about me to note, is that I’m pretty much a lame excuse for a girl. What with South Park, Memebase, bacon, World of Warcraft, sammiches…I’m pretty much a guy, mentally. THAT SAID, I like miniskirts, heels, cooking and makeup. And I’m only really bitchy during PMS week, and when I am, I know it, so I try to calm it down. So all that smushed together, I’m pretty awesome. [Not taking into account my clumsiness, awkwardness and overall weirdness.] Even so, at least a couple things in that first list could be considered strange for a girl to be into. [Yes I know plenty of girls play WoW, and like South Park. And everyone likes bacon.] But ehh. There’s a reason I seemingly have more close guy friends than girls.

[That last one was pretty much me winging it, if you couldn’t tell. Not like the rest of the list wasn’t, but….well. You do what you can.]

Tomorrow’s topic: One thing you’re excited for.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

