Random Bursts Of Creativity And Arguments Over Superheroes [Namely the fact that Superman and The Hulk are gay and no one agrees with me.]

Every now and again, I get into a sort of art block where I either can’t get in the mood to create anything, or just don’t care to. I don’t like it, but it happens.

This is not one of those times.

I swear I don’t know what is up with me, but just the last…I don’t even know how long. A couple weeks, a few months, most of this year…I’ve just been throwing things together left and right. I also notice I’ve been happier this year than most – despite all the random little troubles – and I have to think they’re connected. Since, after all, the artsy nonsense is kind of just who I am.

I wouldn’t, however, be complaining if just briefly I could have a very minor lapse in inspiration. Just long enough to finish these Christmas presents.

[Then again, I sort of need it for those. I just DON’T need to be taking pictures every day instead of working on them. Buuut that might just be because I don’t have all the materials necessary to finish them all. Should be going shopping tomorrow, so maybe it’ll take off after that. Hm.]

IN ANY CASE. Like I said, more pictures. This batch today was a little different from normal, in that there are no ridiculously bright colors or glitter. But there ARE some dried flowers in my hair, so I suppose that counts.
A taste [more can always be found on my photography page on Facebook]:

Yeahhh simplicity! [Sorta] And braids!

Anyway.

You know what’s awesome? Hot chocolate with Fluff instead of Marshmallows. Omnomnom.

Also, I feel like I should mention how I don’t like Superman.

I find this necessary to explain because my friend Josh [you can check out the blog he runs with a friend on Blogspot: “Home” Is A Foreign Concept] posted a link to a Top 10 Superheroes link on Facebook and we had a bit of a debate about it.

Namely: Is Superman Gay Or Not?

I say yes; he vehemently disagrees.

Check out the list for yourself here.

Agree or disagree with the choices? He didn’t think Wonder Woman deserved the #10 spot and should have been pushed back to around #15; I thought it was acceptable. I was happy that at least The Hulk wasn’t on it; he about disowned me as a friend for saying that. We both agreed the complete lack of Wolverine was a hideous miscalculation.

So….there’s my nerd moment for the day.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

