Changes In Plans And Actual Productivity

Wound up not babysitting tonight. But I probably will Sunday. And I’m supposed to be at the boyfriend’s Sunday, so let’s see how THAT plays out. Ah, gonna be a long day.

Actually making progress with Christmas gifts, believe it or not. [Considering it’s less than 10 days till Christmas, it’s about time.]

Just finally started reading The Hunger Games. I’ve obviously heard of it – considering it’s apparently wildly popular. Who knew? – I just knew absolutely nothing about it and was otherwise in the dark. So since my neighbor read it and liked it, and gave it to my mom to read and SHE read and liked it [which is especially odd, considering Nicholas Sparks is more her preference. But then, both mommy and the neighbor adored the Twilight series, so ya know.]…I figured I’d give it a shot while we were borrowing it.

Only a few pages in since I was trying to actually get things done today [shocking, I know], but liking it so far. Hmmm.

In other news, I think I’m getting the hang of Tumblr. Also, I find it hysterical that my Tumblr-obsessive friend had to tell me how to find out how many followers I had, and when I checked I had over 30. Lololol.

Also, as I’m typing this I’m running back and forth on other tabs, and I just checked Facebook to see a post from Anberlin saying they’re doing four shows in Florida. Upside is one is near me; downside is it’s not at the preferable location, so attendance isn’t necessarily probable. Bahhh.

Oh well. We shall see.

I also feel like I have to note my complete irritation at the fact Falling in Reverse IS playing at said preferable location next month…and it’s a $10 show….BUT. I don’t get to go because it’s 21+.

Sad how I’ll look forward to my 21st birthday more for music than for alcohol.

Ah.

ANYWAY. Back to being busy and debating making hot chocolate now.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

