Plausible Dream Life, Death And This Post Has Too Many Rage Faces

I’ll admit, I don’t really feel like writing right now. It’s freezing, my fingers hurt, and I’m tired. But alas. We’ll hit the bullet points of the day [or the last few days] and my brain waves and be good to go, hm?

Boyfriend stayed over Sunday night.
All I have to say to that:

Went shopping with my sister for a few hours last night. Got a couple more things for room-decorating [three smallish canvases so I can do a triptych. I’m thinking a cherry blossom type thing, but not sure yet.], the Fleet Foxes’ Helplessness Blues CD [not sure if I like it or not yet] and Subway for dinner. Omnomnom.

Slept in decently late [well. No later than usual I guess] today, then stayed in bed too long because it is stupid cold.
[Seriously, Florida? Really? It’s been in the 40’s all day and is going down to the 20’s tonight. IS THIS REALLY NECESSARY?

]

Then when I finally was getting up, the phone rang. Grandparents. Same as usual. Always the grandparents or a neighbor.
Then through my door I hear my mom, on the phone in another room, hyperventilating:  “Dad is she dead?”
And I immediately think my grandmother randomly is gone. But then.
“How’s Mom?”
So, not her. Good.
Alas, turns out my mom’s younger sister passed away on Friday. Sad, but can’t say I’m horribly surprised. I think what it came down to was something like 3 blocked heart valves and a trashed liver + prescription meds or something. Could have some of the details messed up. [Especially because up until a few hours ago we were under the impression she died December 3rd and no one knew until today. But apparently that was wrong too. Which makes a lot more sense.]
In any case, bummer.
So much for that ‘no drastic deaths’ thing for 2011 like my New Years Eve post suggested.

In other news.
Still tattoo-and-other-art-brained. [Not, you know, that I expected that to fully change any time soon. I just mean it’s particularly strong still, like it has been.]
Also PMSing and therefore vaguely stressed and seriously over-thinking artsy stuff and life in general , but OH WELL. Three [sarcastic] cheers for bi-polar week!

Bothered walking the dog even though it’s freezing and I’m sometimes a sissy with extreme cold. [And it’s really not extreme; Like I said, 40’s. At least, when I walked him it was about 40°F.] Jeans, boots, long-sleeved shirt, hoodie, hat, two pair of gloves and after about 5-10 minutes I was at least tolerably warm. Yay!

Pretty sure I have to move farther south, though. Because winter officially sucks. It’s only good for being able to snuggle without having a heat stroke, and hot chocolate. And there are ceiling fans, air conditioners and vacations for that. [And by ‘vacations’ I mean something more along the line of visiting family in colder states for a few days than actually wanting to vacation somewhere cold. Blah.]

Seriously. That’s my plausible-dream-life. [Because, ya know, anyone can SAY they want to live in a mansion, have an extra castle or two for a weekend getaway, marry a prince, be a princess, sell hit records and be a movie star, but HOW LIKELY IS IT REALLY? Let’s be serious here, people. All I want is a pony. {I’m really content with a hedgehog or a chameleon, but this fits the story better} Which I can sort of say I already have since my dog is 90 pounds. So, close enough.]

Honestly though. A decent house in the Florida Keys, a cool dog [preferably one that looks like it would kill you – better if it actually would be willing to – so I can comfortably walk it often], a boat, and Netflix so I/we can sit around at night watching stupid shows like South Park and Archer and Futurama and whatever’s on Comedy Central and Transformers and whatever Will Smith’s in. [And maybe even Labyrinth and The Neverending Story and The Pagemaster if I happen to be by myself now and again.] Lime beer, lemonade, food, a little room for all my silly artsy crap and I am content for life.

Still. I’m pretty sure I could make myself content in most situations. Like I said: Plausible Dream Life.
Actually. Make that a question. What’s yours?

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plausible Dream Life, Death And This Post Has Too Many Rage Faces

  1. Pingback: The Internet Confuses Me, Paintings, and the Endless ‘What Shall I do About Jobs’ |

Questions? Comments?

