Adventures in Painting and Here are Those Pictures I Promised Before Christmas…

I’ve spent the better part of the afternoon and night both yesterday and today painting. Possibly the day before, too. Mostly trees and whatnot, a triptych [or two. As of now. Obsessive, me? Never], but right now I’m painting eyes. [I posted this video a week or so ago, and I’m still working on it. Not near that level of awesome, but hey, it’s not an almond shape and a dot anymore.]

I adore eye pictures. I know, I know; they’re cliché and if you’re not brilliantly talented they’re usually just bad. BUT….oh well. I’m too in love with Marion Bolognesi’s work [seriously, if you don’t know who she is, click that link immediately and come back to this after.] and having the above-linked tutorial is just sort of a shove in the direction of ‘why not?’

I also adore watercolors and paint-drips. So the whole thing put together and I just can’t help myself. Because of that, if these turn out decently, I’ll probably do  bunch more and make a wall or section of a wall in my room just full of eyes. [Don’t worry – I won’t put them in the bathroom.] Some colorful, some black and white.

And since I suck at drawing, this is a nice challenge.

In any case! The real reason I decided to post right now was not, in fact, to blab on about my eye-drawings. It was, instead, because I remembered I spent all that time talking secretively about what I was making some friends for Christmas, and never actually mentioned what I’d made once Christmas has passed.
So, this’ll be too many pictures, but oh well. Might as well include all of them.

  
  
  
 

So there we go. Notebooks. Not that exciting, I know. OH WELL.

In any case, I may or may not [probably I will, but probably not for a while] post pictures of all these paintings and stuff I’ve been doing. All in good time! Or something like that.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

