Doing Push Ups When You’re Out of Shape, Then Taking Pictures is an Iffy Idea

Just sayin’.

My dad took the dog for a walk tonight, so I figured if I wasn’t getting any exercise that way [since I usually take him and kind of count on that], I’d wing it and do something else. Because I was in that kind of mood. [Despite the fact I stuffed my face with cupcakes and ice cream throughout the day. Nom.]

Since my arms are little besides mush, I figured ‘push ups’. Why not, right? But my balance is horrible and I’m weak. So the normal kind usually don’t last long. Thus, I figured Lazy Push Ups would work. [My name for them, because it seems fitting.]

By which I mean standing up, and pushing off the sink in my bathroom. Not as great maybe, but I spent an hour or two after that [and some lunges and whatever else] with my arm [really just the right one. Weird.] randomly shaking.

And I decided I’d take pictures after my shower, so three cheers for planning on the kind where I set my camera on my dresser and set the timer, because holding the camera steady was not going to happen.

Either way. I might as well share said pictures [apart from, ya know, on deviantART and my Facebook page.]

So, here are the ones I took tonight, followed by ones taken last night. Go me.

Yeah, yeah. Random and oddball as usual. But come on – do you really expect anything different by now?

And of course: More glitter. [On the top three, from tonight, anyway.]

Also, I feel like advertising music: I titled the second picture from the bottom “Teach Me How To Swim” after the song by Cowboys and Indians. If you haven’t heard of them….that’s because they’re not huge yet. [I know them only because I’m acquainted with their drummer – Danen – as we have quite a few mutual friends. {I’d say ‘HAI GUYS I’M FRIENDS WITH ONE OF THE GUYS IN THIS BAND’ but I hate when people do that. So.}]

Popularity aside, they really are cool. So check ’em out if you have a minute, on their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/cowboysnindians

In other news.

I’m finally getting around to finishing/doing some paintings and things and stuff I’ve been meaning to get around to. So there’s that. And I’m sure I’ll post pictures when they ARE done. In the meantime, though…back to doing them.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

