I’m Convinced This Song Was Sung Underwater and Other Stuff You Don’t Care About

Or something, because really…..what the actual fuck.

No, really.

First, just the song:

Got an idea of it and what I mean?
Did you understand more than about 5 words? Because I didn’t.

And now, the song with lyrics in the video {I’d have just posted this video and told you to listen to the song without reading the lyrics first, but we both know we can’t trust you with that kind of will power. In fact, we’ll be lucky if you watch the videos in order at all}:

Oh look. There’s actually coherent meaning. The lyrics aren’t even too bad. Who knew? I didn’t. BECAUSE I COULDN’T UNDERSTAND ANY OF IT.

Tonight was the second time my boyfriend and I wound up hearing it on the radio on the way from his house to mine. The first time was a couple of months or so ago. We listened and got confused and made fun of it. Then it ended, we changed the channel, and there it was again. So we listened and made fun again.
Tonight when it came on we both just cracked up immediately.

Actually, that wasn’t the only random radio thing today.

We were on the way from my house to his this morning, and the station we were listening to was playing The Cult. Cool. Rocking out, whatever.

We get to a stoplight, so obviously, we stop.

Radio instantly switches out and starts playing what I can only describe as elevator music.

The second the light turns green and the car moves, back to The Cult.

Highlight.

Of.

My life.

 

Random unrelated side-notes:

  • Five Guys has officially made me like burgers [Five Guys the restaurant, that is. There was no weird burger-eating orgy going on, I promise.]
  • It’s pretty much been settled that we’re [boyfriend and I] going to see Snow Patrol and Ed Sheeran at the end of next month. [Mainly because the venue we’re going to is between where we live, and other friends of ours/mine, so it’s pretty much an excuse to hang out with them for the day when we wouldn’t otherwise get to. And because Ed Sheeran. I don’t actually care about Snow Patrol other than Chasing Cars – at the moment, anyway – but Ed is love.]
  • I suck at math. [This is not news.]
  • I genuinely do not understand why mathematical knowledge past basic calculations is necessary for life if you’re not going into a field that requires it, because of this really cool invention called MOTHERFUCKING CALCULATORS. Really. Why.
  • I’ve been painting, melting crayons and otherwise doodling and whatnot recently. So that’s always fun. If you’re me, anyway.
  • WTF TUMBLR WHY ARE YOU SO ADDICTIVE. I DON’T EVEN UNDERSTAND

Also, as a REALLY unrelated side note, I’ve noticed that seemingly a chunk of my little-to-zero traffic to this blog has something to do with Google searches for Zayn Malik of One Direction. [All of this and most of my views heading towards THIS POST. Not that I can blame you, oh faithful Internet.]
And so, I figure I’ll comply with what the Intertubez likes, and give you what you ask for.


You’re welcome.

And thus ends tonight’s bedtime stories. Goodnight, Moon.

P.S
Niall because I’m obsessed:

And all of the boys, because my stupid fangirly heart won’t let me only post one or two of them [This picture because I feel it’s them in their natural state]:

OKAY I’M DONE.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Convinced This Song Was Sung Underwater and Other Stuff You Don’t Care About

Questions? Comments?

