The Internet Confuses Me, Paintings, and the Endless ‘What Shall I do About Jobs’

Despite the fact I generally don’t post here every day, I usually do check stats and views and whatnot every day. So when I looked this afternoon and found that today I’ve had a higher number of views than any other day since I started it [not that this is a completely interesting point, since as a whole this doesn’t generate a ton of views anyway]….confusion set in.

More so when I noticed most of said views have been flocking to this post.

And considering part of that post’s topic [or really, a side topic. A sub topic. It’s like a topic in a topic. TOPIC-CEPTION. I’d say ‘we need to go deeper’, but then things might get a little PG-13 if ya know what I mean.]

Really, all I have to say to this is

 

In other news, I really need to paint.

Well. I suppose I don’t ‘need to’, as much as I want to and there are some things I should bother finishing.

Like the octopus I’ve been planning on doing in my bathroom since we started the Redecorating Meg’s Room project back in like….August or September of last year.

I’ll get around to it.

In other other news [news-ception! …Okay, I’ll stop.], I applied for an internship thingy where my parents work [mostly because the place is close and one of their bosses mentioned it] the other day. I don’t necessarily expect to get it, but we shall see. Said boss also said it might be better if I go for a different position instead of the internship, but that he was going to mention my name to the guy who I suppose is in charge of picking interns. Or something like that. Really I’m just listening to what mommy tells me and otherwise not really thinking about it.

That said, even if I don’t get that, I’ve probably/possibly picked up another babysitting job. Though that’s not supposed to start full-on until August. Still, it’ll be pretty much a set schedule, 4 days a week, most of the time. So here’s hoping for at least one of if not both of these to work out. Whoo, money!

Speaking of money and paint, [even if paint was spoken of a little further back. SHUT UP, IT’S RELEVANT] my dad’s incessant doting over a painting in my room cracks me up. [And this is in no way to sound conceited or anything along those lines: I’m not even particularly fond of said picture. I just find it both entertaining and highly confusing that he is.]

He came in my room after work last night to say goodnight and was looking around my room before he left, mentioning how I have a lot of stuff on the walls, and looked at me funny when I said I wasn’t done yet. And then started babbling about one of the first pictures I hung up.

Specifically, this one:

My dad and I usually have at least similar tastes in things like art and movies and music and such, so I’m not entirely shocked he’s fond of it. [I was a little mesmerized when I hung it on the wall and even my mom didn’t hate it, but that’s another story. Sort of. It’s not, but that’s about the end of the story, so why not keep it interesting and pretend there’s more?]

He’ll tell me I should copy it and sell it; so I giggle and he gives me the “I AM NOT JOKING” face and I giggle more and then it’s word-for-word “You know how many people would buy that? 9 out of 10” and my brain is going ‘If you and I can be 9 people at the same time, yes.’

And you know, it’s nice. I mean, the random compliments. Always nice. But it’s not like I paint because I ever planned on making a living out of it – technically, I’m useless. I paint whatever I think of, and thus don’t really improve. If I made it a point to watch tutorials and really try I might, but I don’t bother because I only do it in the first place because I enjoy it, not because I’m trying to make something out of it.

Not, you know, that I wouldn’t like to. But that’s sort of besides the point.

ALAS. Thoughts and thinkings and stuff.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

