The Grammys, Valentine’s Day, and My New Record Player.

SO THE GRAMMYS.

And Whitney Houston.

And Adele.

And the Beach Boys.

….yeah, that about covers it, right?

In all seriousness, I thought it was actually a decent show, despite I missed the first half hour or so. [Everything up until Alicia Keys and Bonnie Raitt performed, anyway.

You know how fond I am of bullet points for stuff like this, so here we go:

  • Why the hell is Lil’ Wayne popular? Genuinely do not understand.
  • Adele deserved everything she got – it’s not HER fault the radio plays her songs to the point you can’t listen to them. Stop whining.
  • Dave Grohl’s thank-you speech for the Foo Fighters winning Best Rock Album was, as everyone seems to agree, great. So go ahead and watch it now, and then be astounded and horrified that the Grammys played Party Rock Anthem the second he stopped talking. WAY TO BE CONTRADICTORY, GUYS.
  • Speaking of which, I can’t help being happy that Skrillex and Nicki Minaj lost the ‘Best New Artist’ award to Bon Iver. Awww yeeeaahhh.
  • And speaking of Nicki Minaj…..Lady Gaga might have to worry about being pushed out of the Spotlight of Weirdness, because I have no words for her performance.
  • Beach Boys Reunion! Despite the fact that the majority of the members looked as though they might’ve needed a wheelchair as soon as they stopped performing, still was a fun thing. Maroon 5 beforehand wasn’t bad, but I gotta say, Mark Foster [Foster the People] looked significantly more jazzed about being on stage with The Beach Boys than Maroon’s Adam Levine. Foster looked like he was rocking out….Levine looked like he didn’t know how to handle not being the center of attention.
  • Coldplay and Rihanna was kind of weird. Not bad, just a little weird.
  • Taylor Swift was surprisingly cool, and I’m not even much of a fan.
  • Chris Brown. Someone explain to me why people still give that douchebag a chance.
  • Katy Perry ftw. It helps that Kate Beckinsale introduced her. *Major girl crush*

Overall, not a bad show. I must say, the fact they ended it with what can only be described as a giant jam session between Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Bruce Springsteen, and Joe Walsh.  And really, can you think of any ending more badass than that?

In other news. Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day.

Either you knew that and you’re bouncing in your seat excited, or crying and posting ‘forever alone’ memes on Facebook, or you DIDN’T know, and you’re either continuing not to care, or panicking that you forgot.

Whichever boat you’re in, have some candy and chill: It’s just Valentine’s Day, bro. Foreal.

{I say this mainly because I’m going out to dinner tonight and the boyfriend’s spending the night, so ya know….
But I’ve never been the kind to fangirl over Valentine’s Day anyway. I swear.]

Despite that, my mommy decided to be extra awesome and get my sister’s and I something.
Which consisted of:
The red-fruit pack of Starburst, Wild Berry Skittles [the best kind], and…dun dun dun….

The record player we’ve been ogling in Target for about a year or so.

[Well okay. It’s also a CD player, cassette player, and radio. But we got it mostly for the record-playing abilities, since we found two big boxes full of vinyls out for the trash when walking in our neighborhood last year or so. Didn’t have anything to play them on, but we kept them anyway. Because you don’t throw away vinyls. Seriously? Dude. I’m talking the Beatles, Blondie, Pat Benatar, Billy Joel, The Police…..and then a bunch more awesome stuff, and a bunch of weird, obscure stuff. STILL AWESOME.]

So yeah. Now we have a record player.
And all I have to say to that is:

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

