Adventures in Dog Walking, Drooling Over Shoes, and…Chewbacca Plushie. Yep.

Hi Internet.

How’s things?

My things are good, despite the fact I’m about ready to murder my dog.
But we’ll get to that later.

Updates. Starting with Valentine’s Day, since that’s where we left off, amirite?

I’m right.

Dinner at Olive Garden [oddly, I’d never been there. That said, I’m now a fan. Nom.], rented 30 Minutes or Less, some apple turnover things for breakfast and the roses I got [oh, yes, he’s that good] are still alive and kicking.

Overall, basically best V-Day evaaar.

As a side note, I got a couple little bags of candy and whatnot from my boyfriend’s family [one from his grandparents, one from his parents]. In one, there was candy hearts. But these weren’t the gross kind you normally get on Valentine’s Day – they’re basically just giant Sweetarts with the standard phrases on them.

At least, mostly standard.

You know how they generally say cutesy things like “Be Mine” or “I’m Yours” or “My Dear”?

Some of these say things like that. Some don’t. I found a couple that say “Try Me”, and with a mind like mine, nothing innocent can be seen in those words.

Then I found one that said “Secret Pal”, and….speechless. That just seems astonishingly creepy. Just me?

Anyway.

Fast forward to today, because I don’t think the last few were particularly interesting:

Spent the majority of it shopping with my sister. Kickass deal on the four frames I needed to finish the little art project I’ve planned for my bathroom [it involves an octopus. Pictures when it happens], so that was kind of awesome.

Other than that….eyeliner, Command Strips for said frames, Where The Wild Things Are [the DVD, not the book. Though that’s on my list too. I hadn’t seen the movie, and since it was $5 at Target…..had to. Also at Target: A clip of One Direction’s ‘What Makes You Beautiful’, since their CD will be released here in the States next month. Legit fangirled. After standing in front of the television in the entertainment section until they played it.], and a mini Chewbacca plushie. Because it’s cute as hell and why not.

Yes, that was my justification.

And that was it, because I’m broke and I’m trying to be frugal. Go me.

Still really, really, really, [reallyreallyreallyreallyreallyreally] really want to go to the Good Will and check out shoes, because I’m all stupidly obsessed with DIY shoe altering lately. I feel the need to get heels, perhaps paint them, and spike them. Or glitter. Or all of the above. And since the GW is the only place I can find shoes cheap enough that I can justify altering them [or buying them at all, at that]….MUST GO.

Also. ARE THESE NOT PERFECTION IN MATERIAL FORM?

“Cactus” platform pumps by Ruthie Davis
{Link to back view can be found here.}

Diskko by Betsey Johnson

Renzo Black Boots by Sam Edelman

Oh my god I’m in love.

See why I need to get shoes all cheapy? Too many options. Ah.
{Also because I’m broke. But we won’t dwell on that fact.}

Moving on. Sigh.

I’ve droned on long enough already, so we’d might as well talk about why I’m displeased with the dog I love more than most people.

He may or may not have drug me across a retention pond [well. An empty retention pond. Point still valid] trying to play with a dog 30 pounds smaller than him. Oi.

I figured I’d walk him before dinner, since we were eating relatively late. I normally wait until later because there are fewer people out. This is why.

Because nice as most of said people are, the majority of them are seemingly not too fond of how my dog always wants to play with their dogs. Mainly since their dogs are generally either fat, old, or a combination. And because my dog is 90 pounds, just over a year old, and a touch batshit. I weigh somewhere around 20 pounds more than him, and when he really wants to say hi to someone, that’s not enough.

So when I decided we’d walk outside the subdivision, on the sidewalk next to the road, instead of IN the subdivision in the hopes of avoiding people who were out and about…I kind of didn’t count on anyone being in the retention pond playing with THEIR dogs. Nor suggesting I let mine play too. [In all honesty, the guy who was with his dog there, is super nice and the dogs had played before. Of course, that was when mine was still relatively small and manageable. Unlike now.]

When I tried to nicely decline, I didn’t think he heard me. I meant to go closer and explain, but…well. I got closer, and then much farther away, since my clearly genius [and by ‘genius’ I mean ‘mentally unstable’] dog took off after the other guy’s dog. And since Dog #2 was off a leash [I know, I know. That one’s 12 years old and doesn’t bother anything. Sure, ‘all dogs SHOULD be leashed’, but hell, if it doesn’t bother anyone, whatever. Crymoar.] it took off once it saw mine chasing it.

Cue me getting pulled way too far, finally losing grip, falling, getting back up to watch my dog chase the other one across the entire length we’d just come, and up to the sidewalk. Cue me getting up and running after them – up to the sidewalk –  all the while horrified they were going to run into traffic and get themselves killed, watching them turn back into the subdivision, and breathing a sigh of relief that they were no longer near cars going 45 instead of 25. Cue the other dog’s owner trying to tell me dogs always go home and asking if I was okay while I ran back toward the street they lived on, looking around all bewildered and not seeing any movement before going back to their house and being greeted by my dog, leash trailing behind him, standing on their driveway giving me a look that can only be described as ‘oh, there you are. Sup?’

I have no words.

The man came up a minute later, after I’d grabbed my living lightning bolt, asked again if I was okay, and went to make sure his dog was in the garage after I insisted I was fine, said thank you, and left.

So we continued our walk, IN the subdivision, and he’s lucky no other dog passed us, because I may have beaten  the daylights out of him if he so much as twitched.

I may or may not have spent the remainder of the walk telling him if he ever did that again I was going to staple his ears to his neck, pull off his tail and pin it to his nose, and make his bad eye look like his good eye. And possibly leave a lump the size of the Empire State Building on his head, with a ring of 10-foot stars rotating around it, much like in cartoons.

At the same time, when I got him back, I was too happy he wasn’t smushed on the road to really be mad at him.

And now I have band-aids on my fingers because they were cut when he dragged his leash from my grasp. On the bright side, he decided to go haywire in the grass instead of pavement. That would have sucked. I’m amazed I held on as long as I did. I think I hit my head, but to be honest I don’t remember. I was so horrified he was loose I didn’t even really feel pain. How convenient. [Then again, as clumsy as I am, I might just be immune by now.]

I get the feeling I’m going to sleep decently tonight.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

