The Giant Octopus Has Finally Taken Residence in My Bathroom

Please excuse the ten-day [I think] gap between posts here. I’ve been busy. [I actually have. I swear.]

Been driving quite a bit. Not because I actually have anywhere to go, but because I’m still without a license, and mom’s been good about letting me go this week. See what happens for next week.

Also been a touch stressed. But alas, I think we’re good there.

ALSO been painting. Just this damned octopus. BUT IT’S FINALLY DONE.

Which is mainly both why I’m posting now, and why it’s taken me longer than it otherwise would have to post: I wanted to wait until I had it done to post, and I only finished it last night, but by the time I was done and ready for bed and all, it was too late to take pictures and post and whatnot then.

I was at my boyfriend’s house/his grandparents’ all day today. [Yay coming home with a ton of strawberries because they grow them and there are so many it’s almost painful.] Sooo that’s my excuse for not posting earlier today. Apart from that, I’ve just been lazy/busy or had nothing to say. Or was focused on finishing it, so I had other things.

But it’s done. And I’m relatively happy with it.

WANNA SEE?

First picture: Excuse the glare. Shiny glass is shiny.
Second/third pictures: Basically, the main picture is on the wall opposite the mirror/sink in my bathroom. The other four tentacle pictures are on either wall [one on either side of the sink, the others on either side of the toilet. Mainly because my bathroom is only a pool bathroom and it’s small and that’s just how it works.] extending out from the main picture.
In the second picture, it’s taken in the mirror so you can get an idea of one side, since my bathroom is too small to catch the whole thing.
Third picture is before they were framed and all, and the tentacles aren’t all in the right positions and whatnot so…still. You get an idea.

Not perfect, but I’m as happy as I’m going to be with it, I think. Especially since I got the cheapest frames I could for the smaller ones. [Literally $2 at Michael’s. You can imagine. I had to hot glue part of a couple back together when they fell apart. STILL. WORTH IT.]

Anyway. I’m tired. Might be going shopping tomorrow. Might be going the Daytona 500…since my dad was in Daytona for it this weekend [a group of them go every year] and it got rained out. Soo…depending on when they reschedule, I and/or other family members may or may not tag along. See what happens.

In any case, bedtime, and I will attempt to update sooner than ten days next time. Forgive me, oh Internet.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

