Screamo Concerts I Don’t Understand, Workworkwork and MOAR CONCERTS

I would make an actual well-thought-out post detailing everything in the last two days but….Frankly I’m tired and I feel like I’m just going to wind up whining, and I hate when people cry about unimportant things.

SO.

Concert last night.

  • Asking Alexandria- To be honest I don’t see the big deal. Sure, I’m not much a screamo fan to begin with and hadn’t listened to more than a couple minutes of their music before the show, but still. Despite being British, I don’t see why they’re special. I also didn’t see more than like, two minutes of their set. [After freeing myself from the edge of the mosh pit {can I also interject here and say my mom looked at me like I had three heads when I said ‘mosh pit’. Had no idea. Tried to explain. Still had no idea. Entertained me.}, and staying on the opposite side of a guy in a wheelchair, I was blocked entirely by the stairs to the balcony. So I stayed online on my phone the whole time. Tralalaa]
    • I See Stars- Didn’t mind them, oddly. Probably mainly because from our view, one of the guitarist appeared at least decently attractive, so I kind of entertained myself with staring through their set. Alas.
    • Motionless in White-  Touch odd. Definitely got into the playing-dress-up-for-the-big-night thing. Not horrid, but hey.
    • The Amity Affliction- Could have been worse, just like the rest.

All in all, I don’t think it’s possible for me to hate a live band more than that damn Skip The Foreplay set I sat through at the Falling In Reverse show in January. Never. Again.

——–
Today, on the other hand, was mainly work. Boyfriend stayed over last night, and we wound up working in their cow pasture near his grandparents’ house all day today.

Which, really, wasn’t bad. I get along with his family and I’d rather be doing something than sitting there watching everyone else work. [That said, that’s pretty much what I did for a decent chunk of the time. Like when one of their idiot cows wouldn’t get in the trailer and they had to fight with her, trying to get her on. For an hour and a half.]

I’ll probably be sore the rest of the week and I didn’t work near as hard as the guys, so….pitying them. But hey, a lot got done, so…cheers, or something.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand

One Direction’s North American Tour was announced today. Ooooooooh. Presales tomorrow, normal tickets on Saturday….Super inconvenient that my sister and my mom have a chiropractor appointment right when the presales start, but HEY. We’ll wing it. Gonna happen, though. Definitely gonna happen.

Anyway. Now I have to go check out a Facebook message from my friend, filled with things related to Benedict Cumberbatch. [Her attempt to get me as obsessed with him as he is. Don’t see it happening, but we’ll see. {Still too yay-Zachary-Quinto, myself, I think. But as I pointed out to her, with the next Star Trek movie….we’ll both be happy.} The 1D/Ed Sheeran love may be the only guy-related things we ever have in common. Worth it.]

And then I think I’m going to pass out.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

