My Hair is Orange and I Met Ed Sheeran

YOU JELLY?

Totally are.

So. Boyfriend and I drove two hours yesterday to see Ed Sheeran with Snow Patrol with some friends. [Would have been an hour and a half or so, but YAY TRAFFIC AND RAIN.]

Waited in line for something like two hours. But it was worth it, as we were as close to the stage as possible when the show started.

And we wound up meeting Ed before the show. [Boyfriend held our place in line while the other five of us giddily stumbled over to where Ed was hanging out taking pictures and all.] I must say, super different guy offstage than onstage, at least judging by that little chunk of time. Mellow and almost….timid. Super nice though. Made my friend earrings out of shrinkydinks with paw prints on them; both Ed and his manager were quite fond.

Excuse me while I fangirl.

If friends happen to read this, excuse me for chopping the couple of you out: I figured I’d save everyone from randomly being on the internets without mentioning it.
Also I look odd. Excuse it. But yeah. Ed. Awesome.

And of course his set was fantastic. Sad it was only half an hour – especially since Snow Patrol’s was an hour and 45 minutes, and he was the only support – but so worth it. Give Me Love, Grade 8, The A-Team and You Need Me, I Don’t Need You. Broke a string and had to tune the thing mid-song and didn’t miss a beat. [Though I think this happens often. I saw a livestream on YouTube of him playing a couple weeks ago, and he broke three or four strings and kept going. Boss.]

As we were moving through the crowd after his set, I heard one lady say she heard someone else ask if anyone was even going to stay for Snow Patrol. Made me happy. He had quite a few fans there; I’d assumed we’d be a minority, but not quite. And the crowd was good at singing along and being active and doing what he told them; I hate watching videos where the crowds are practically passive and won’t do anything. Blah.

So he’s awesome. Snow Patrol was cool too, despite the fact I don’t listen to them, only really know Chasing Cars, and am otherwise neutral. Still a good show.

Rain cleared up by the time the show went on and the ride home was significantly less awful than the ride there. And seeing friends was cool. So, all in all, good days are good.  Whoop.

In other news, I dyed my hair. Did you notice?

Yeah. Orange.

I  got box dyes to turn it red. Did that Thursday. Seemingly either didn’t use enough or didn’t leave it on long enough, since my roots were red, and the rest was either tinted, or still just brown. Wasn’t like….firetruck red, so I could have lived with it, but still wasn’t good. So my parents offered to get it fixed, and we did that Friday.

Four hours and two bleaches later….orange. [Which was on purpose, by the way. I decided instead of getting them to dye the rest of my hair to match the color the box was supposed to give me, I’d go with a different one. I wanted it more orange anyway, so I figured if I was having it pro-done, I’d might as well make the most of it. Though I’m quite fond of it, so….yey.

And pictures: I figured since I didn’t get to take any myself yesterday as I was out all day, and I didn’t take any on Friday because I wanted to surprise a friend I was seeing on Saturday….I’d do it today. Because what better way to confuse people on April Fool’s than to post pictures of your hair a different color. [Then watch them get confused when they thing they’ve figured out it’s a joke, and you tell them it’s not. Tralalaaa]


So to recap: Saw Ed Sheeran and Snow Patrol in concert, met Ed, and dyed my hair orange.

TADAAAA

Also I’m super sleepy despite the fact I slept like a rock last night. Mrar.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

