I Have Not Abandoned You Even if You Wish I Would

I feel like this should be a really long post detailing why I haven’t posted in like a week and a half, but really….not that much to tell.

I didn’t die.

I didn’t land myself in the hospital.

I didn’t run away, or move, or lose internet, or vacation without telling anyone, or randomly become really busy, or turn into a zombie or anything.

I spent Saturday night – Wednesday at my boyfriend’s, just because I could. [And because we went to see a friend of ours on Sunday, as he was in from California visiting his aunt and uncle; as that was in the opposite direction of my house, it just worked out better doing everything how we did.]

So that was good. He had to work two of the four days I was there, so the majority of those were spent cleaning a bit, running up and down stairs for exercise, napping, studying, and watching Lord of the Rings. Because for reasons unbeknownst to us, for most of the time I was there the internet refused to cooperate with my computer.

And as I’ll be doing the same thing this week [staying at his house Saturday night – Wednesday night], chances are good we will have a repeat performance of internet failures. So if I happen to not post again for a while, that’s why. Not, of course, that anyone probably noticed the absence, but hey; now you know.

So to recap a couple small things that have happened recently that I don’t think I’ve mentioned yet:

  • GED exam set for Saturday the 28th. Of this month, yes. Had orientation on the 3rd, and judging from that, plus the study book I’ve already gone through once and am nearly done with a second time, I’m not toooo worried about the actual test. Still won’t know until I do it, but I’m feeling pretty good about it so far. Basically.
  • Went to the beach [for about an hour and a half/two hours – hello boredom], saw Wrath of the Titans [still not amazing, but significantly better, I think, than Clash. Ralph Fiennes, Liam Neeson, Sam Worthington, and in a smaller part, Bill Nighy. I totally didn’t IMDB the movie on my phone while in the theater when Nighy’s character came on, to make sure it was him. Totally didn’t. {But really. Davy Jones AND Voldemort in one movie. And Liam Neeson. That is so full of badass it’s not even funny.}], and got to smack one of my best friends upside the head in person on Sunday. Entertainment.
  • Started reading The Hunger Games. Well….restarted. My sister finally finished the first one, so now I have it. Still only a few chapters in, but I’ll probably get through more of it over the next week. We shall see.

…..I feel like there’s more to say, but I can’t think of anything. I suppose my life really is that boring sometimes. Alas. My sister showed me a video she took of my dog swimming yesterday: My dad had the jets in the pool on, and the dog kept sticking his whole head underwater to eat the water coming from the jets. We’ve never seen him purposely go underwater before. Goofball.

I’ll just leave you with that.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

