Birthdays and Presents and Plans, Oh My

It’s 2:30 in the morning and I’m sleepy.

Yes, that’s how I’m starting this. Deal with it.

Boyfriend’s birthday is tomorrow. Er…technically today, considering the 2:30 aspect. But ya know. Alas, he’s working tomorrow, so I spent today and half of yesterday with him.

And since I know I’ve mentioned that I was making a couple things for him instead of just buying everything [that said, I bought most everything and the ‘making’ wasn’t really making as much as altering. That being the tshirts. Because why buy when you can paint.]

I know neither why I took a picture or why I posted it. But hey, now you know.
[The lettered shirt was not simple. I’m borderline positive I nearly got carpel tunnel from making my own stencils. Just saying.] Also, I’m pretty sure he was happier with the Cheetos than a few other things. [Despite the fact my parents and I split the cost of the book because it’s so damn old and whooo prices. Still can’t figure out exactly when it was published, buuuuut it’s from one of the first editions, since the cover and other reasons. Sometime after ’61.Tralalaaa]

So, now it’s on to getting together birthday presents for my other friend. [Her birthday was the beginning of May, but since I’m seeing her at the end of June, I figured better to bring them then instead of mail them. Got a bit to finish/start, but you know. Time and all. Also I realize by saying ‘other friend’, that implies she’s the only other one. I make myself look forever alone. Sigh.]

>Random transition from topic to other topic *BOOM*<

This year seems full. Which I guess is a good thing considering it’s supposed to end in December. Might as well go out with a bang, so to speak. [And then, assuming we don’t all explode in a fiery mess, we’ll be able to say we had a good year regardless, right? Fair.]

Not even half over and I’ve packed in a bunch of stuff. Plus for the rest of the year I already have random plans set up: One week-long vacation [going to the beach with my boyfriend’s family in July], a concert [end of June, though possibly more. That’s the only one that’s as definite as it can be at this point], should get to see another one of my best friends in August at some point [she’ll be here for a few days at least, close to where I live, so here’s hoping], possibly two little jobs set up [babysitting for one, and another thing during a conference, thanks to another family I babysit for, though that one’s only a perhaps], hoooopefully positive GED test results sometime in June, but I guess we’ll just have to wait and see on that one.

Otherwise it’s all standard ‘maybe things will happen, maybe they won’t’. In any case, I’m content. Plans change, sure, but it’s nice at least having them now and again.

And now I think it’s bedtime.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

