Jewelry, Vacation, Concerts and My Magic Bag

So I wound up going shopping after all, the other day. My take-home basically boiled down to:

  • DVDs – The Prestige [because I was told to watch it, and with Hugh Jackman, Christian Bale, Scarlett Johansson and David Bowie….I couldn’t turn it down for $10. I would have watched it if any ONE of them was in it.] and The Dark Crystal [because it was $5 and Jim Henson is pretty much my own personal god.
  • Fall Out boy’s Icon CD. [My sister and I decided we had to buy something at Best Buy because we knew the doors were going to beep at us upon leaving. [Not because we stole anything – negative. Simple because we’d gone to Target before Best Buy; got the movies at Target, and every now and again they must forget to do something with the DVDs, because they proceed to make us look like thieves in every other store we go in, and we have to explain. In any case, never being a giant FOB fan…went with it anyway. I’ve had this CD playing in my room for two full days now. Fucking love.]
  • Glow sticks [because when Jordan’s here, we’re taping them to my fan and having a mini-rave, and cutting them open and dumping them into jars. It’s happening.]
  • A bag. Bags are not usually a weakness for me. They’re more my sister’s thing. I have an ungodly amount of them, but they’ve mostly been a few dollars at the Good Will, and most of them are in a box in my closet. I don’t switch them often and most of them have purposes for why I use them. I especially don’t get BIG bags. Strictly small ones are my thing. This one, though, I’d seen at JCP a month or so ago. Didn’t get it then, but I kept thinking about it. Was $20, and I justified it by “I hate bringing a giant, transparent beach bag when I spend weekends places, and this is probably big enough for everything I need in cases like that.” As it turns out, it’s big enough for more than that. As shown in the picture below, it’s only very slightly bigger than my camera bag, and I’ve packed for an entire week in it.

I’m kind of proud of it. And amazed. Pretty sure it’s made of magic.

So that’s that.

And now I’m excited for the beach. Leaving around 1 p.m tomorrow. I’ve painted my toenails bright orange, and my fingernails lime green, and I feel like summer.

Spent most of last night, while on Tinychat [as usual. It’s kind of gotten to be a thing at this point], making a jewelry set. I usually just make a pair of earrings or a bracelet or a necklace, but I don’t usually do sets….so this was new. No matching bracelet, but maybe when I have more time. In any case….polymer clay is awesome and I have too much fun with it. That, and paint.

I present…..Neon-dipped, Chain-Wrapped Spikes. [….Working title?]

I’m actually quite fond of them. I feel like maybe I shouldn’t be, but I am regardless. Whoop.

I ran out of any kind of earring backs besides posts, and seeing as I hate posts for dangly earrings, I made my own. Quite like. Simple, but they work. Three cheers for having a good size wire lying around.

Hip hip hooray!

Hip hip…ah, you get the idea.

Jumping quickly to a completely different topic: I got tickets to see Ed Sheeran in September and I’m about to lose my mind.

Boyfriend has kindly agreed to go, so we definitely have a ride. [‘We’ being possibly-Jordan, and both my sisters. I didn’t drag them along the last time I saw him, since it was a couple hours away and everything was a little less-than-convenient, but it’s much closer and much easier this time. I don’t feel bad mainly because not only are tickets cheaper this time around, but Ed’s also headlining, rather than support. Full kickass.]

Please excuse the almost-definitely stupid amount of posts and moments referring to this show up until it happens. I apologize in advance.

In any case, figured I’d throw all that out there since I probably won’t be posting until I get back. Though I have the WordPress app on my iPhone, so you never know.

I’ll be sure to have fun at the beach for you, too.

 

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

