Sheeran You Magnificent Ginger Bastard

All my happies are belong to last night.

I’m still too sleepy and post-concert-happy to think straight or word things properly, so I’ll simply say that show was utterly fantastic.

Considering the last time I saw Ed Sheeran, it was six months ago and he was opening for Snow Patrol with a 30 minute set [and was fantastic, of course], the headlining almost-two-hour set last night was a nice upgrade. Even if we were on the balcony and I had to play musical-railing-spot with my sister and one of my friends so we could take turns being able to see him on the stage rather than the little TV. Still so great.

And like with the Falling In Reverse show back in January and how excited I was that they played two of Escape The Fate’s old songs [my favorites that I was sure I’d never get to see live because of everything with said bands], my life as far as Sheeran-shows go is made because of Wayfaring Stranger, Homeless and The Parting Glass. The last of which I didn’t even get my hopes up about hearing because I was sure it wouldn’t happen. Needless to say, I’m pretty sure I died a couple times last night.

Also, the long concert-version of You Need Me, I Don’t Need You is absolutely incredible. He played it with Snow Patrol in March, but it will never stop being insane.

Aaaaand I now also completely love Passenger. Opening act/friend of Ed who according to all the friends I was with sounds like Elmo/Kermit the frog. Zero fucks given, he is wonderful. Awesome music, seems like a super cool person, and put on a great set. Whooo.

So that was pretty much my night. Awesomeawesomeawesome.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

