Concerts and College and Shoes [Oh My]

So…many…things….going on….

There For Tomorrow show last night. Ahhhhh. Mostly only went for my sister’s sake, but they’re pretty awesome either way. As was most of their support.

I say ‘most of’ because I was extremely content with the local openers, a cool, mellow rock band called Savannah, plenty happy with Divided By Friday‘s set [despite the fact I’ve still yet to really listen to them, and only really knew one song.] and not too disappointed that Deaf Havana wasn’t there because I hadn’t listened to a second of them. [Until right now when I went to get a link to them. After one song, moderately bummed.] I’m just severely less-than-fond of Set It Off, and have been ever since my sisters told me about them years ago when they were more like All Time Low and less like….well, whatever they are now. In all fairness they weren’t awful live, I just can’t take Cody’s vocals. Nopenopenope. Nooooope.

Overall not bad though. TFT’s awesome, even if I don’t listen to them as often as I should and only actually knew 4-5 songs. STILL GOOD.

Aaaaand now I just have to look forward to November.

Can I just say living near a House of Blues has both up and down-sides.

For one: AWESOME CONCERTS ALL THE TIME

On the other hand: My poor bank account.

I already have tickets for The Maine/Mayday Parade, Yellowcard and All Time Low in November, and my sister’s said she’d like to see Falling In Reverse, so I’ll be getting those too. And then I just found out Sum 41’s playing in December.

Ohgodwhy.

I need a job. I really, really need a job. More than my morning babysitting one, anyway.

Online-applications don’t really get you anywhere if you don’t have some spectacular resume. So that’s cool. [Not.]

And on that note, I guess I’d might as well mention college is now probably in my future.

My brain hurts.

I have no idea where even to start, but my brain hurts. I don’t know how this was decided, but it’s pretty much settled. I don’t even know what I’m going for. [Later on, anyway. Basic plan is going to the college my boyfriend got his AA at for mine, taking as many online classes as possible, and otherwise going from there.]

Go back a month and I wasn’t even really considering it. HOW DO THESE THINGS CHANGE SO FAST. JEEZ UNIVERSE, GET IT TOGETHER.

Either way, it’ll probably be for the better. And unless something else drastically changes, I’ll probably go for a Bachelor’s in something dealing with writing, be it creative writing or journalism or whatever.

And that’s about as much of a plan as I have regarding that right now. Booya.

Also I ordered boots from Charlotte Russe the other day. [Totally relevant, I know.] Here’s hoping they fit and I don’t hate them.

I wanted something similar to the first ones, but I can’t find any in stores. Since JCPenney did their whole ‘We don’t do sales anymore. We always have low prices, and we’re full of bullshit’ thing, the lowest I can find is like $50. Which is lame. Ross is so hit-or-miss it’s not even funny. Thus, I’ve taken to the internet. Considering how different some shoes fit, hopefully that wasn’t a mistake. But I can always return them if it doesn’t work. And thanks to random discounts, I got both pairs for a combined $58.

  • 10% discount for joining their mailing list – or signing up on the site….Hell, I might have given them my soul, I don’t know.
  • Free shipping for spending over $65 – I think the basic full price would have been $84 or so if both pairs were normally priced and I had no discounts.
  • BOGO promotion – Buy one pair, get the second of equal or lesser value for $15.50.

So there we go. Got flat, closed shoes I should be able to actually wear, and the crazy booties I’ve been drooling over forever. Life is good. If they fit. Otherwise life is lame and I want my money back.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

