More Blogs I Didn’t Need and My Ugly Duckling Syndrome

Being a week into 2013, all I have to say is ‘cool beans’. Nothing particularly dramatic, some fun, some dullness. What more can you ask for.

Granted, I go back to morning babysitting tomorrow, and that’s virtually always interesting, so my thoughts on the year thus far might change within the next 24 hours. Time will tell.

In any case, I thought I’d make note of the fact I’ve started up even more blogs. [Why I keep doing this, I haven’t the faintest clue. Don’t ask, just go along with it. Humor me.]

I started a new Tumblr yesterday, for my own pictures, rather than constantly posting them on my other pages. That one can be found >>here<<

It’s fairly empty at the moment, since I have a little over 100 posts queued. I figured it was a better option than trying to remember to post all the time. Tralalaaa, excuses…

The second blog I mentioned is based here on WordPress, and I made it for stories. There are so many places to post pictures and artwork and blahblahblah, but I tend not to stick my writings anywhere. This one will probably be updated less often, since I don’t always get the chance or inspiration to write, but it’ll hang around for when it’s necessary. It can be found >>here<<

Maybe these will give me incentive to keep producing things. Maybe they won’t. One way to find out, yeah?

In other news, whilst browsing Reddit last night [as you do], I came across a thread about ‘Ugly Duckling Syndrome’. i.e. that thing where you wind up a horrifically unattractive child/teenager, and then puberty fixes you. My reaction to seeing that thread was probably not a healthy one. [Mainly because I’ve spent my life contemplating burning every old picture of me, and after so many years of having horrible ones, I kind of don’t enjoy having my picture taken at all anymore. The only reason I take them of myself is because I like portrait photography, have no other options, and editing is your friend.]

Actually, my reaction was basically ‘HOLD UP INTERNET, GIVE ME FIVE MINUTES AND THEN LET THE KARMA ROLL IN. I WIN THIS ONE.’

And even if I’m not the guaranteed winner of that thread [and the new subreddit that spawned from it], I am DAMN CLOSE.

Three cheers for growing out of being an awkward, chubby troll, and three cheers for everyone else who did the same.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

