Concerts and Plan-Changing and Jobs andandand THINGS. [Mostly just those.]

So, life was good in the last post, but life is kind of better now. In a weird way. Sort of.

First off, Alkaline Trio did get around to announcing the tour, and as expected they’re making a stop at my favorite venue, and I’ve already ordered my pre-sale tickets. My happiness over this one thing genuinely could not be measured.

In News-I-Consider-Decent-That-I-Might-Be-Expected-to-Consider-Bad: We’re [boyfriend and I] not going to the beach next month after all. Reason: The couple we were going with broke up.

Now before you point fingers and call me lame or rude for being happy about this….hear me out.

  • Said couple, should they have stayed together, may have been dramatic and cranky due to incompatibility, making things less-than-brilliant for everyone.
  • Saves money. Need money.
  • I have no interest in clubs, and this gets me out of going

….So yeah. Not that I was dreading going or would have been miserable. Rather, I’m just not particularly disappointed it’s off the schedule. Maybe we’ll figure out something else to do around then. Or maybe we’ll just make use of the hiking boots we got. [See? I can be efficient. Between the last post and this one, I checked that off my list. Well…only bought them yesterday, but it still counts, damn it.] Tried going to a trail closer to me yesterday, but we failed to notice anything on the website about them only being open on weekends. So we turned around and went to the movies instead. ESCAPE FROM PLANET EAAAARTH. [Not the most amazing animated movie, but worth watching.]

And on a slightly more important note, I’ve managed a couple job interviews. Finally. One was set for tomorrow, but considering it’s one I applied to on a whim, and it’s a bit too far out of my preferred driving range, I’ve canceled it. Well, for that reason on top of the fact the one today went well enough, and sounds better overall. Shall find out about that one tomorrow afternoon. Kind of excited, but won’t be disastrously disappointed if I don’t get it. Alas, not really guessing either way; just waiting. See how it goes. And if it doesn’t work out, I have another option or two before I start re-applying to other places, and applying to new ones. Tralalaaaaaaa……I’m less stressed about all of this than I thought I’d be, considering. So that’s cool.

And now I’m going to go continue re-watching Sherlock. Ciao x

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

