Vacations, Work, and Sunburn

So you know how last week I said that interview I had didn’t get me anywhere?

Change of plans. I now have a job. So….booya. This week is training, and after that it should be about 3 days a week. [I’d have gone with full-time, as I mentioned in the last post, but with sharing a car and all, this just works out better.]

Essentially, it’s a hair wrapping/braiding/airbrush tattoo kiosk, but I’ll be working at different ones in different resorts and hotels all over the area. [Though likely I’ll be at a select few, since my – quite wonderful – boss lady promised they’d try to schedule me for the locations closer to me.] First day [of training, technically] was yesterday, and as of today I can wrap hair, braid [granted, I could do standard braiding before, but I know a faster, more effective way now], put in pre-made wraps, and do glitter tattoos. Cornrows tomorrow, so help me god.

In any case, I’m always outside by the pool, it’s mostly just kids – which is cool, because I’m already used to dealing with them, and good with them, thanks to all the babysitting, and the hours are nice. So I’m just about painfully happy. [Apart from the fact the backs of my legs are already sunburnt because I’m practically glow-in-the-dark white and the only khakis I have are bermuda shorts. May need to grab a couple other options. On the bright side, once the redness and pain goes away, I’ll have a decent tan. Aloe might be my new best friend.] I drove home today going “Yay me, contributing member of society with a job apart from just babysitting. So….technically I have like TWO jobs. Aww yisss.”

So there’s that.

Boyfriend and I spent the weekend at his family’s little fishing house on the coast over the weekend. [Same place we went back in October for a week or so, except this time I didn’t have the flu, so we could actually enjoy it. Now, it was cold this weekend, and we wound up leaving the house only once – to go to the nearest gas station and pick up chips, mind you – so we weren’t actually more productive than the last time we were there, but….still.] Which was nice, since we scheduled it the day before I got the call asking me to come in for training; lucky it all worked out conveniently. Especially since I’m scheduled to work until Saturday [Sunday being a day off, and the day I get next week’s schedule], I might not get to see him this week. Alas. Here’s hoping past this week his off days won’t line up with my working days. Figure it out.

And…yeah, no, that’s about it. I’m going to find something to eat and go over information and whatnot for tomorrow, and then probably fall asleep. See ya xx

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

