Work, More Work, Sleep-Deprivation, and I Apparently Still Have Things to Learn About Myself

So after 3 days of officially working and all [outside of training, I mean], I can say I quite like the job. Got tomorrow, and then I’m off until…well, schedule on Sunday, so I have no idea about next week yet.

Yesterday was busy to the point I didn’t get to take my lunch break, and today my hours got changed last minute because of shitty weather conditions and all. So yesterday was insane, today was dull, and hopefully tomorrow will be some sort of happy medium.

In news outside of work….

Yeah no, I’m just really tired. My hair’s wet and I can’t be bothered to dry it because it’ll take a few minutes too long and I need sleep. On the bright side, I get a decent night’s sleep tonight, since I don’t have to get up at 5:45 on Wednesdays. Whooo. Boyfriend over tomorrow night/Thursday, couple different babysitting jobs over Thursday and Friday, and that’s about all I have going on at the moment.

On a totally unrelated note, upon poking fun at my mom for getting corned beef and cabbage to make for St. Patrick’s Day despite us not being Irish, my dad informed me that I am, in fact, a bit Irish. So there’s that. [Happiness over this fact because I’ve always had some abnormal want to be part Irish. LIFELONG DREAM COME TRUE. I’m being dramatic, but it made me weirdly happy.]

Gonna go snuggle with my bed now.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

