Schedules and Concerts and Eggs and…Stuff.

Have I mentioned how getting the schedule for a work week on the Sunday night before it kind of sucks? Because it does.

With any luck, I won’t have to work tomorrow, so I’ll be able to make French toast with this cool cinnamon swirly bread we got, and go see a friend of mine who’s in town only for a day. But I won’t know that until later today when I get my schedule. Because I could be working the next three days. Or I could not. TIME WILL TELL.

On the bright side, not knowing when the hell I’m going to have to work forces me to get laundry and things done in advance, so there’s that.

In other news, good chance I’ll get to see Olly Murs in May. Went to get tickets yesterday, but did not know they weren’t going on sale until this morning. Which is odd, because the online site didn’t have it listed as yet-to-go-on-sale, but the box office insisted otherwise. OH WELL. I’ll just pick them up after work some day this week. So that’s a thing. Still not sure about All-American Rejects next month, but we shall see. Either way, I have All Time Low, A Day To Remember, Olly, and Alkaline Trio to look forward to. Yayyy.

Oh, Happy St. Patricks Day, by the way. My new-found knowledge over being partially Irish is making me a little more festive than normal this year. Totally wearing a green shirt. I tried, okay?

Only related by the subject of clothing: Found red and black plaid pants for like $6 at Ross. My happiness is literally inexplicable. [Not that the price had anything to do with me, as I went shopping with my sister and my mom, and Mommy insisted on paying for it. But still. I felt less bad getting them since they were cheap. Also wound up with high-waisted shorts and khaki cargo capris for work. Yay.]

Oh, and egg dye. Couldn’t find the neon kind at Target, so I went with whatever. Either way, I found this DIY on craftgawker.com yesterday, and despite the fact I don’t care much about Easter, IT HAS TO BE DONE. So I’m going to try that. Because seriously, how cool do these things look?Eggs

Must try.

And now I’m going to see about forcing myself to do something probably pointless. [By which I mean one of the many craft projects I have set to do that I’ve yet to start but have no real reason to do regardless.] WHOO.

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

