This Doesn’t Really Even Deserve Any Sort of Fancy Title

So…this is another one of those posts where I try to apologize for being absent so long despite the fact no on really cares. So we’ll just skip ahead to other important or semi-important things.

-I’m going to Michigan in October. [Chill on the Hill anyone? Never been there, never been on a plane, and never seen live any of the bands on the second day, so my excitement is utterly unbearable, even if my bank account is less pleased.]
-Work is good and the oddly creepy/irritating dude everyone hated at one of the locations I’m often at got fired recently, so work is better.
-Work is doubly better because I finally got a set schedule and I don’t constantly sit around in horrified impatience any longer
-I’m getting paid to go to the beach for a day next month, because a family I babysit for [the one I spent mornings with this past school year] invited me to go with them if I could watch the kids while the parents went to a concert, since it’s out of town. Booya.
-I love Groupon entirely too much because it allowed me to see Fuel/Alien Ant Farm/Trapt earlier this month [was going mostly for AAF, and seeing as seemingly everyone agreed they were the best…happy camping] and take the boyfriend to the zoo for a day last month. [I saw owls and an octopus in the same day and I can die happy.]
-Boyfriend forced me to watch all three seasons of Game of Thrones and now I’m semi-patiently waiting to see what in the everloving fuck will happen next spring when the fourth airs. Because dear lord what even is this show.Villains
-Got a membership to Anytime Fitness. Go me. Or something.
-Found out Less Than Jake did a cover CD of songs from Grease. Considering how I grew up on that movie, I love LTJ infinitely more than I already did, and am that much happier I get to see them next weekend. WAHOOO, YEAH
-YouTube taught me how to temporarily dreadlock hair, and now I’m desperate to find some reason to do so.
-I’ve gotten into RuneScape again. It always comes back. Always.
-My dad’s got a new job [doing the same thing, just for a new company], and mom’s doing Real Estate, so overall those are good things.
I finally bothered getting around to cleaning up my room. Er, organizing. Mostly. It’s not perfect – in fact, it’s still a slight disaster zone. It’s just less of a disaster zone. So we have that.
-Finally got to see Monsters U; still have yet to see Despicable Me 2. For shaaaaaaame
-What with buying a few things lately [like all the things required for my Michigan trip, plus a couple new dresses since apparently I do things now and variety is good], I’m trying to be less spend-happy. So the fact there are always amazing concerts sitting around the House of Blues is a bit of a kick in the face. For instance: Rancid, Anberlin, and Jonny Lang, all in the next few months. WHAT DO.
-Apparently NBC is airing a new game show on September 9th, called the Million Second Quiz. There’s an app where you can play a version of the game. Conveniently, playing this app can qualify you to be considered for the show. Basically, it’s a trivia thing similar to Who Wants To Be A Millionaire. In the app, you get matched up against an opponent also playing the game. There are ten multiple choice questions. You have five seconds to answer each one. It is ungodly addicting.
-I’m either falling asleep, or the past month or two has somehow been less busy than I thought because I’ve run out of things to say. Until next time~

About TheChaoticCloset

I'm pretty much your average 19 year old girl. I'm kind of rabidly into anything artsy [well. I adore most anything in the realm of 'art'. Doesn't mean I'm good at it all.] including fashion. After becoming sort of obsessed with Polyvore.com, I decided to create this. It'll probably mostly just be a giant, chaotic mess of all my little projects, loves, wants, obsessions and some random things I find along the way. Enjoy - or don't; Really, it's up to you.
This entry was posted in These posts are just a lot of words.. Bookmark the permalink.

Questions? Comments?

